If you ever created some very important and personal text messages on your iPhone, you may want to delete them permanently to avoid being found by others one day. There are many ways to delete messages, however, not all of them can help you erase your text messages fully.
When need to delete iPhone SMS text messages, the first you may think of is turning to the “Delete” button. However, when you really delete these files, you can still find them when you run a search on your iPhone. You should know that the “Delete” button is not enough. Although your text messages are deleted in the message box, the auto-complete cache still exists in the system of your iPhone.
Some people will turn to the function of “Erase All Content and Settings”. However, I have to tell you that the function doesn’t really delete data. Since the Apple Company only provides hardware encryption to get your data locked instead of deleting it, your deleted iPhone messages can still be recovered with the help of some third-party recovery tool. You cannot risk losing your personal information in this way.
Then, you may want to know how to delete text messages on the iPhone permanently. To delete your personal information permanently, you need a third party program to help you. You can now turn to the tool – iMyfone Umate Pro for help. The program can help you delete your important iPhone text messages automatically and overwrite them by junk files so that your deleted files cannot be recovered by any recovery tool.
Step 1. Since the deleting is permanent, you cannot get your text messages back once deleted. Thus you’d better make a backup before do the process. The best way to make a backup is to use a third-party tool, such as dr.fone – iOS Backup & Restore. You can get deleted iPhone text messages back once delete them when you need.
Step 2. After the backup, you can now turn the program for help. You can now get the free trial version of the program before purchase it. Then install it on your computer and run it by double clicking. As you can see in the starting window, you now need to connect your iPhone to your computer via a USB cable.
When you connect your iPhone to PC, the program will start to detect your iPhone immediately and then show it in the starting window. You will then see four options appearing on the main window. Please now choose the last one: “ERASE ALL DATA“.
Step 3. After choosing the mode, please now click “Erase Now” in the window. The program will start to delete files for you automatically. A few minutes later, you can get a new phone without any old messages you choose. Then, no recovery tool can get back your text messages. You should keep your iPhone connected to your computer during the whole process. In addition, don’t try to restore your iPhone from iTunes or iCloud, or the deleted messages will come back.